Find us on the Book of Face Icon Members' Area

Jun 2017: Main site and members' site now spilt. Please report any issues! Join Now! | Mon, 27/01/2020 - 11:15

The BBAC British National Championship Medallists

The British National Hot Air Balloon Championships are organised by the BBAC Competitions Club on behalf of the BBAC.

Full details of competition flying may be found on the Comps Club website, but a list of medallists is reproduced here.
2017Dominic BarefordDavid BarefordThomas Hook
2016Dominic BarefordMarcus GreenRichard Parry
2015Dominic BarefordCrispin WilliamsStephanie Bareford
2014Andrew HollyDominic BarefordRupert Stanley
2013Andrew HollyDavid BarefordRichard Parry
2012Andrew HollyDominic BarefordRichard Parry
2011David BarefordRupert StanleyRichard Parry
2010Richard ParryRupert StanleyDavid Bareford
2009Richard ParryDavid BarefordNeil Gabriel
2008Neil GabrielAndrew HollyRichard Parry
2007No ChampionshipNo ChampionshipNo Championship
2006Mike HowardDavid BarefordNeil Gabriel
2005Crispin WilliamsDavid BarefordLindsay Muir
2004Mike HowardCrispin WilliamsDavid Bareford
2003David BarefordRichard ParryCrispin Williams
2002Mike HowardPaul SpellwardRichard Parry
2001No ChampionshipNo ChampionshipNo Championship
2000Richard Parry (Hong Kong)Crispin WilliamsAilsa Spindler
1999David BarefordPaul SpellwardCrispin Williams
1998David BarefordPaul SpellwardLindsay Muir
1997David BarefordColin BrownCrispin Williams
1996Lindsay MuirDavid BarefordRay Hunt
1995Crispin WilliamsDavid BarefordColin Brown
1994Ian BridgeThomas Fink (Germany)David Morgan
1993Ian BridgeDavid BarefordNeil Gabriel
1992David BarefordNeil GabrielIan Bridge
1991Ian BridgeCrispin WilliamsDavid Bareford
1990David BarefordNeil GabrielTony Brown
1989David BarefordNeil GabrielIan Bridge
1988Lindsay MuirJenny RobinsonTony Pinner
1987David BarefordIan BridgeSteve Hollingsworth
1986Tony PinnerAd Haarhuis (Netherlands)John Coleman
1985Ad Haarhuis (Netherlands)Ian BridgeAlan Dorman
1984Crispin WilliamsIan BridgeDavid Bareford
1982Ian BridgeDavid BarefordDick Wirth
1981Ian BridgeDavid BarefordPeter Morgan
1980Ian JacobsRobin BatchelorDick Wirth
1979Crispin WilliamsTom DonnellyRobin Batchelor
1978Alan DormanColin WolstenholmeChris Kirby
1977Crispin WilliamsTom DonnellyPhil Hutchins
1976Dick WirthTom DonnellyDavid Barker
1975Bernard HockleyDick WirthGiles Hall